Breach the Dams for Free Flowing Rivers - Actions on World Rivers Day

Let's join forces to speak up for salmon, keystone species and free flowing rivers!
Bring your ideas!
Wednesday, Sept 14
Noon Pacific / 1pm MTN / 2pm Central / 3pm Eastern
RSVP Below

On the agenda will be:

  • Actions we can take to hasten the timeline of the Snake River dams coming down
  • World Rivers Day is coming up on Sunday, Sept 25 and Backbone is partnering with Campaign Nonviolence / Pace e Bene for multi-city events to protect and restore rivers!
We are supporting folks who organize creative actions that day - overpass bannering, media stunts, light projection, etc. There are 13 potential actions brewing, across the PNW.   
Can't make the meeting, or already have an idea?  Fill out this quick form here:
  • September 14, 2022 at 12:00pm – 1pm
  • Amy Morrison

Will you come?

Showing 2 reactions

  • Jeffrey Snyder
    followed this page 2022-09-13 17:47:19 -0700
  • amy morrison
    published this page in Home Calendar 2022-09-12 11:51:26 -0700