Join the 2016 Free the Snake Flotilla

Last year more than 300 people from throughout the Pacific Northwest came together for a river recreation day to combine their voices in support of lower Snake River restoration. Join the 2016 "Free The Snake Flotilla" to restore wild Salmon runs blocked by deadbeat dams!

Free the Snake FlotillaWe highly recommend folks coming from west of the Cascades arrive the night before. You can camp at Chief Timothy Park where the post-flotilla festivities and ceremony unfold.

Let's Free the Snake and begin the largest wild salmon recovery effort in the world!


8 a.m. Meet at Swallows Park boat launch parking lot in Clarkston, Washington to register, sign waivers and paticipate in an important pre-float meeting and safety talk. Coffee and breakfast foods will be available. Parking is first-come, first-served, so the earlier you arrive the better.

10 a.m. Group launch from Swallows Park in Clarkston and safely paddle 2.9 miles to the Snake-Clearwater confluence. There will be a water safety team accompanying the flotilla. You are responsible for your own water or drink, lunch and snacks. (See Flotilla Essentials (above) for more info about what to bring.

2 p.m. Return to Swallows Park. Round-trip paddle will be under 6 miles. After the flotilla, please join your fellow paddlers at Chief Timothy Park, 6 miles west of Clarkston on Highway 12, for food and drink.

5 p.m. Festivities and ceremony unfold at Chief Timothy Park. Guest speakers will talk about the importance of breaching the four lower Snake River dams. Live music will follow. Please consider camping at Chief Timothy Park that evening. Tents will be $10 and RVs will be $20. Fees will be collected by volunteers at the park.

  • September 17, 2016 at 8:00am – 8pm
  • Swallows Park
    1300 S Dearborn St
    Building B
    Seattle, WA 98144
    United States
    Google map and directions
  • 23 people are going
  • Eric Ross

Bea Downing Destiny Maxim Mara Spitzer Allie🌿 Kelly Mears Sam Mace Konrad Fisher Nicole Brown Michelle Seidelman Walter Kloefkorn Terry Hill Debra D'Angelo Bruce Gage jacob johns Herb Goodwin Eric Ross Don Morrison John Bito Emma Peel Les Berenson MD Kirsten Brownrigg John Browne Horizon shine

Will you come?